Skip to content

Chickens

Yep! This Saturday we are getting our first chicken coop. The kids are super excited about the chickens, and I am too. The chicken coop has a glass floor. What? A glass floor? So, I am learning so much about country life…Why would you want a glass food? Well, it is easier to clean out the chicken coop. The one we purchased in big enough to walk into with no problems, and I don’t even have to walk inside to get the eggs. There is a latched box that holds the eggs. Yeah! I am so glad I don’t have to go into the coop and try to take the eggs away from the chickens. I am not sure if I am frightened about them flying around trying to peck me for the eggs or what it is. Well, it will all be unfolding soon. Once we get it all set up, I will post some photos.

IMG_3127

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

