Skip to content

L. Henkel

This watercolor is one of my favorites. It has the theme I love, people reading. Since I have many women reading I wanted some men that were reading too. I have a deep fondness of Cardinals, so I had to have this painting. The technical skill to do this watercolor shows a great deal of control. Watercolors are very difficult, and very unforgiving. The detail of his face, and the chair are exquisite.

This piece is from 1902. I do not know who the Cardinal is, but I really like him! What do you think about him? IMG_2725

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

