Skip to content

Another Story

When we go on our road trips I love it that my husband is willing to go off the beaten path. I often will ask “Can we go…”, or we see an antique store, or a road that looks less traveled we try it.

Just recently I saw a sign for the Parkfield Graveyard. I asked if we could go see it. I was a ways down a road that looks like very few people travel. Maybe only a few locals, no people have left any fresh flowers on any of the graves. There were many I took photos of that day, however there was one that got my attention the most. Leo B. Radcliff. He was laid to rest in 1959, and his flag was destroyed. It was still there, just barely holding to the plastic stick that it was attached to all those years ago. I can only imagine the years that flag has endured. I wonder what kept the family from coming back to visit this gentleman that served our country many years ago. IMG_2837

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

