Skip to content

jeremy mayes

I buy and commission work by artists that I enjoy viewing. I look all around the world instead of focusing in on one area. I try to find the best artist for the job that I envision. Jeremy had some paintings I saw of motorbikes that I just loved. The paintings had a depth that I was seeking. Does the pipe look too hot to touch? Does the paint look fresh on the bike? Is there personality that can be understood between the art and spectator?

Jeremy even painted the Lambretta in watercolor. Watercolor is the unforgiving media. Yet, when a master works with watercolor it is so beautiful. Nothing is taken from the painting. It is crisp, it is fresh, and it speaks to the viewer.

Jeremy has done several pieces of art for me, and he has a great eye. Take a look at his some of his other works here.

IMG_2645

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

