Skip to content

Do You Feel Squeamish?

This is a close up of thousands of pieces of bubble gum left by people at “Bubble Gum Alley”, in San Luis Obispo, California. Bubble Gum alley is thought to be around since after WWII. It is thought the gentlemen would leave their gum in the alley, and then Cal Poly students got more creative with adding letters and numbers. I have to be honest…although I think it is a “fun” spot for others I could not venture into the area. I did get this photo from my sister. My daughter and sister were “brave” enough to enter the alley and add their gum to the historical alley. IMG_0132

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

