Skip to content

Happiness!

Are you happy? I am a happy person. I enjoy the moments of my life as they come. Pressure is something we all have from time to time. Focusing on doing something worthwhile in every waking moment, and believing that every moment that is lived is worthwhile. Enjoying each moment as they reveal themselves. There are times of sickness, aggravation, and disappointment. Those times are going to happen. Most of the time there are great times. The sun coming up in the morning, the way the sun comes through the window and warms the steps. Enjoying the family photos and art descending the staircase. The way the coffee smells in the morning. That first sip of coffee. Singing to wake up the children (my opera singing is more for humor than an opera house). Listening to jams as I chauffeur the children to school. Proceeding to do the multitude of things I have to get done for a particular day.

When I fold clothes I listen to lectures or sometimes just get into folding. Everyday is a journey, through learning something new, finding something that may have been forgotten, and writing makes my days brighter and rewarding. There are many things I enjoy doing research, photography, genealogy, collecting art, antiques, martial arts, swimming, yoga, Pilates, writing, reading, and having tea or coffee with my friends.

Life is a journey. If you are not enjoying it as it comes reevaluate your dream. Having a dream is one of the greatest gifts. I know my dream is going to come true. It has slowly been revealing itself, and I know I am going to get there.

Write down your dream! Talk about your dream, it may take a while, but you are going to get there. Enjoy the moments! There are going to be thousands of them. Most of those moments are going to be great. Make the most of them. Life is special and as we realize how lucky we are we love life even more everyday. Embrace the richness of your life. When people give advice take what is useful for you…everyone has something they can contribute. Believe in the beauty of others as well as your own beauty. You will be a better person for it.

Smile, and count your blessings. If you want to take a happiness test go here…Authentic Happiness

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

