Skip to content

Susan Martin Spar

I own a couple of paintings by Susan. I saw one of her paintings that I absolutely loved, and asked her if she could do something more personal for my home. I wanted something that I could add to my dining room. Since I have sterling silver pieces, lace curtains, flowers, and fruit in our dining room, I wanted that echoed in the painting. Susan did a wonderful job as you can see here. The reflection and refreaction of light on the the sterling silver pitcher and the white lace curatins are done so beautifully. The yellow roses, peaches and cherries are rendered with a addition of the look of texture. The petals on the roses look soft. The peaches have fuzz, and the cherries look as though they will burst with flavor in your mouth.

You can visit her website here   Susan Martin Spar IMG_2090

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

