Skip to content

Jeanne Illenye

Jeanne has done many painting for me, so it was hard to chose one. I thought I would show a detail of one of the largest ones I own from her. IMG_2089

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a detail…it is too bad that my flash projected so much light on the books. Jeanne included all the things I love in a still life. The 18th century people. He is reading, and she is standing behind him. The vase is my favorite color. Peonies are the flowers I grew up smelling all month long in May. I would even encourage the ants to help open the flowers. There are also roses and lilies in the bouquet. The leaves on the roses are not perfect. There are several types of insects, a few bees, ants, ladybugs, and butterflies. There are water droplets on a few of the flowers. The antique books are so realistic. The little nicks at the top of the books that denote age, love, and use. Strawberries, lemons, grapes, and figs.

A still life is a story about the fragility of life. We all age, none of us are perfect, and we will all die someday. A still life is to remind you that life is going with or without you. Live, get out there and live the life that you want to have. Don’t let everything pass you by, do something to make a difference.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

