Skip to content

Lenten Season

Hearing the bells toll is a reminder of a simple time. A call to my soul to respond to something bigger than myself. During the Lenten Season a mere 40 days we are called to be hungry for something more. To long for something, and not obtain so much instant gratification. Every Lenten Season is suppose to be about sacrifice. Give up something that you enjoy, and do without that something for 40 days. This year my sacrifice is chocolate, and to make it a little more difficult it is also going to be the year I go without luxury goods. Meaning, if I don’t really NEED it, I am not going to buy it.

What do bells do for your spirit?
IMG_0917

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

