Skip to content

My Sister

Usually, Family Friday is all about ancestors, however I wanted to share with the world the love I have for my sister. She is younger, by 13 months. We were different when we were younger. I was a sissy, and she was a tom-boy. She could do anything the boys could do. She played baseball with the boys before it was cool to do so. I was a bat girl, yeah, the one that went to get the bat after the hitter was done.

She was also great at basketball. I did not know until recently where the 3 second lane was, and my sister showed me. LOL! I did not like basketball. I don’t even watch any sports on television and really don’t care too much any of them. Sissy was a great basketball player, and even played point guard. (I think that is what it is called)

We had a great time when she was out here. We had a picnic, watched several movies, read from a journal of our great, great, great aunt, went to the zoo, beach, Mission, shopping, Apple classes, and did dishes. She spent her birthday out here, and had her first Cheesecake Factory cake. They had her carrot cake in it’s own special container. She got a birthday plaque with “Happy Birthday” on it. It was yummy!

I am thankful for her! I love her so much, and am excited about the thought of having her come back to see us sooner rather than waiting another year. IMG_1354

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Sissy you are the best anyone could ask for. Thank you very much for your sweet comments about my visit. I couldn’t have ask for a better Birthday present than the time I spent with you and your loving family. I am so grateful God made you my sister.

    February 15, 2013
    • Don’t make me cry!!! I love you! What a great time we had. We will have to do it again soon!

      February 15, 2013

Leave a Reply

