Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving

This is our last year in the San Francisco Bay Area. I can’t believe that I started off with a job offer from “Ripley’s Believe it or Not” museum, and now I am going to be starting my own museum. Whew! I lived in San Francisco in a cute apartment by Golden Gate park. I walked my little dog Anima a Maltese everyday and night in the Golden Gate park. I went rollerblading in the park on Sundays after Mass at St. Ignatius Church. My husband and I met on Yahoo.

We met in a chat room, and then talked on the phone. We decided to meet each other at 10 am on a Saturday. Both of us had the idea of meeting at the Clipper Ships, by the big clock. He was early, and was there waiting for me with a huge big red bag. The bag had a giant black teddy bear in it.

We got married at Saint Ignatius, and even stranger…the first day I came into San Francisco I told my friend “I am going to get married in that Church.” I did!

My husband and I started off in this house, and have grown so much! I am Thankful for everyday, family, friends, and for all the people I meet. Everyday is an opportunity to do a little better. Here is a photo of our humble beginning.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

