Skip to content

Fall Memories

October is one of the best months in the SF Bay Area. There is not as much fog, and it is warmer than the summer at this time. It may be no surprise that this makes Halloween that much more exciting. The best aspect of October is seeing my children year after year dressing up for Halloween. Every year, I have just loved the costumes that they choose. Around here it doesn’t even matter your age. High School age kids come knocking at our door. This year I have not heard my 8th grader ask for a costume, but everyone at the school they attend dress up for Halloween. So, we will see. Here is a look at some of my favorites. 

Here is my baby. This is when she was three.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next year…OMG! The years go by so quickly!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One more…I know there are so many blogs to see, so this is the last. I just love Halloween!!! 

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. sonyark #

    I love Halloween. I can’t wait to see what costume my four year old picks out. She keeps changing her mind!

    September 26, 2012
  2. What a cute age! When they get older you will have to order the costume a month in advance. I can’t believe how fast they sell out of the popular ones. Cinderella is super popular. My baby never got to be Cinderella, the costumes were always gone by the time she decided she wanted to be Cinderella. LOL

    September 26, 2012
  3. My in-laws were just in SF for my uncle in laws funeral. They loved it! Your kids are super cute! Hooking up from SITS

    September 26, 2012
  4. Thank you Sarita! Sorry to hear about your loss. SF is lovely!

    September 26, 2012
  5. hilljean #

    How cute 🙂 I am totally stressing about Halloween because it is such a huge event where I live and I have two cute kiddos to dress 🙂 And I want to dress up this year too!

    September 26, 2012
    • I understand! Halloween is BIG here too in SF. Everyone dresses up for the day. I look forward to it myself. Good luck finding the perfect outfit!

      September 26, 2012
  6. Great images, esp. the leopard print girl. Thank you for sharing.

    Visiting from SITS blog event.

    thriftshopcommando.blogspot.com

    September 26, 2012
  7. I love Halloween! My 9 year old hasn’t decided what he wants to be yet, but I hope he decides soon!

    September 26, 2012
    • Maybe it is a little hard for boys to decide what they want to be sometimes. LOL!

      September 26, 2012

Leave a Reply

