Skip to content

Fall At Terreni D’ Oro

Usually, on Tuesdays I write about tech toys, apps, etc. Today, and the rest of the week I am joining SITSGIRLS  Blog Challenge.

We are writing all about FALL today. Showing a photograph or telling a story.

I am from the midwest…I lived in the city. We had trees that lined the block. In the fall the leaves would change various warm hues. The smell in the air was crisp and the sound matched the feeling. Leaving falling as we walked to school. Kicking huge bundles of leaves as we drank our beverage that we took to school that day. Waiting around the corner to ambush a friend with an armful of leaves.

The anticipation to get home every afternoon was so great. I couldn’t wait to have a hot beverage and just enjoy the moment of swinging on the porch.

I moved to SF, almost 16 years ago, and now I am moving to my own ranch. Well, it is our family ranch. I will be surrounded by animals. Wild ones…snakes, tarantulas, and mountain lions…oh my!

 

The weather out here is much different. It is warm most of the time, and soon we will learn about the cold on the central coast.

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. I love your photo! The sun looks so warm! I live in the Midwest and our colors are just starting to pop! Stopping by from SITS!
    http://www.fortheirtenderhearts.com

    September 25, 2012
    • The colors ar so beautiful in the Midwest. I miss the rain storms. We don’t have big storms out here in CA.

      September 25, 2012
  2. I grew up on the East coast, moved to the West coast, and then moved back again. I loved LA, and wish i still lived there, but I did miss the seasons. For a hot second you would experience something other than summer, but if you blinked up missed it. I love the photo! Congrats on the ranch. That would be my dream!

    September 25, 2012
  3. I so miss the thunderstorms. We just don’t get that kind of rain in the SF Bay Area. I love the weather in SLO. It is just the right amount of heat for me. It is so nice to wear no sleeves while I am out in the sun. LOL

    We looked for our ranch for 5 years.

    September 25, 2012
  4. I can tell you my family and I would love to live on a ranch or farm! That’s one of our ultimate goals in life 🙂

    I do love that photograph of yours-The sun looks so big and bright and the land looks like it stretches on forever!

    Thanks for stopping by ^.^

    September 25, 2012
  5. You are welcome, and thanks for stopping by to see me too.

    We are in the middle of moving and relocating from the SF Bay area being city people to being country people in SLO. We are very excited!!

    September 25, 2012

Leave a Reply

