Skip to content

Craig Nelson

>This is one of the paintings that I own from painter Craig Nelson. I really enjoy his paintings… warm tones and just an old world feel to the painting. I admired this painting from a far for a while before I purchased it. Every time I went to take a look at the gallery collection this one kept my attention so long. It has a special place in my home. As I decend the steps in the morning I see her from the second floor.

What about the woman in her home? Well, her dress does not scream “field worker”, but her surrondings are simplistic. Is she sitting in the sun to take a break. It is almost as if she is longing to be outside. We can see that it is sunny outside, so maybe something is keeping her inside. Her dress is not party elegant but it is pretty. The window reminds me of a basement window. What do you think? I love her hair, and it looks as though it is long.

Craig is not only a painter, but also teaches. I invite you to take a look at some of his other paintings. I am sure you will get lost in the paintings. Just a joy to behold. http://www.craigzart.com/index.html

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

