Skip to content

Lasted So Long

Right before we started construction on our house we purchased a little house for our kids. This little rubbermaid house was a great little place for my kids. My son started stealing furniture to take the the house. The house had a phone, but not a real one, so he would often take the real phone out to his house. He had a flag flying outside of his house too. Both of the children took up stealing my good carpets. The kitchen rugs would always disappear. I was really pissed one time when I finally purchased two wool, hand hooked butterfly rugs that I had my eye on for SO long. My kids took them out to their house, along with a really cute maple stool that was not for outside. It was a little heartbreaking when that little house left our yard, but we ended up giving it to friends that had younger children than us. Alas, I don’t know what ever became of my expensive rugs. 

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. I felt the same way when our sons outgrew their toddler toys and they were passed on to others in the neighborhood. At least we have pictures!
    Regards,
    Theresa (Tangled Trees)

    August 30, 2012
    • Thanks Theresa, It goes by so quickly! It is great to share too.

      Have a great one!

      August 31, 2012

Leave a Reply

