Skip to content

Big Bubba’s Bad to the Bone BBQ

Saturday our family visited this establishment last Saturday. I have to tell you the place did not disappoint. Once you enter it is a little dark, as one goes across the bridge. The water under the bridge has real fish in the water.

We were greeted by a lovely waitress. I must say that the waitresses in San Luis Obispo should give instructions on customer service. I wish customer service was like this everywhere, alas we have to travel down south for excellent customer service. I digress…back to the food.

I had water, and a coffee with Baileys. We all had little “starters” Calamari was some of the best Calamari I have had in a long time. It was cooked to perfection! We also had a few mozzarella sticks. The herbs and spices were perfect, and they were dry instead of swimming in grease. They were super YUMMY!

I had the Chicken sandwich with no mustard, tomatoes on the side. The bun was whole wheat, and I asked for light on the mayo. The sprouts added just enough crunch, and nutty flavor to the chicken. The potato chips were hand made, and delicious!

Thankfully I did not overeat the chips, but I was too stuff to eat anything else. I must go back!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

